Administration Office

photo_detwiller

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Director of Administration: Colleen Tinline 604-822-7313 email: colleen.tinline@ubc.ca

  • Oversees all administrative operations
  • Manages strategic initiatives
  • Budgets, financial commitments
  • Administrative representation for  Department (internal and external units)
  • Department resource management
  • Faculty recruitment planning  and process oversight
  • Faculty merit and PSA
  • Faculty leaves

Administrative Coordinator: Corinne Carpenter 604-822-7310 email: corinne.carpenter@ubc.ca

  • Head’s office administration
  • Institute of Mental Health Administration
  • Department Communications
  • Department Events
  • Website Updating
  • Email lists

Personnel and Business Operations Manager: Vicky Yau 604-822-7315 email: vicky.yau@ubc.ca

  • Responsible for all Department HR activities, business operations and operational planning
  • Staff recruitment, job descriptions, and position classifications
  • Faculty recruitment, advertising, and work permits
  • Staff performance management
  • Staff merit
  • Royal College Academic Certification
  • Research  Grant / Salary application review for the Head’s signature
  • Department budgeting and projections
  • Facility and space management
  • Health and Safety

Assistant HR Manager, Faculty Appointments : Margaret Koshi  604-822-2142 email: margaret.koshi@ubc.ca

  • Full-time Faculty appointments, reappointment’s, promotions and tenure
  • Clinical Faculty appointments, reappointment’s, and promotions
  • Clinical Faculty work permits
  • Other Faculty appointments requiring committee review
  • Faculty inquiries and orientation (setting up CWL, email, etc) for faculty appointments

HR Assistant: Amity Chiang 604-822-7610 email: amity.chiang@ubc.ca

  • Staff and student appointments, enquiries and orientation (CWL, emails, etc.)
  • Staff leave management
  • Hourly payroll
  • Postdoctoral Fellow, Research Associates ad Clinical Fellow appointments, enquiries and orientation (CWL, email, etc)
  • Immigration offer letters for Postdoctoral Felllows and Clinical Fellows
  • Honorary and visitor appointments
  • Volunteers
  • Criminal record checks

Finance Manager: Minoo Moharrer CPA CMA 604 822 7734 email:  minoo.moharrer@ubc.ca

  • Financial policies and procedures (UBC, Faculty of Medicine & Department)
  • Financial problem resolution and support
  • Project Grant set up (Research grants and Non-Research grants)
  • FMS access & signing authority
  • Purchasing
  • General finance questions or concerns
  • General finance support (review of funding for hires, reconciliation processes, etc)
  • Purchase card coordinator
  • Financial processing oversight

Finance & Admin Assistant: Helen Yau 604-822-7314 email: psychiatry.financeasst@ubc.ca

  • Financial Processing
  • Reception
  • Room bookings
  • Key requests
  • Supplies and vendor contact
  • Facilities and health and safety assistance