FoM Award Recipients Announcement

Announcing the 2017 Faculty of Medicine Awards Recipients.
Is this email not displaying correctly?
View it in your browser.



Dear faculty and staff,

Each year, we recognize outstanding faculty and staff who are dedicated to building the future and advancing the mission and goals of the Faculty through leading-edge research, teaching excellence, and service to the university and the wider community.

Award categories include:

  • Applegarth Staff Service
  • Bill and Marilyn Webber Lifetime Achievement
  • Clinical Faculty Teaching
  • Distinguished Achievement
  • UBC Killam Teaching Prizes
  • UBC Killam Research Prizes

Please join me in congratulating all of our 2017 award recipients. I look forward to formally celebrating the recipients and their achievements at our Annual Awards Reception.

2017 Award Recipients >


Dermot Kelleher, MD, FRCP, FRCPI, FMedSci
Dean, Faculty of Medicine
The University of British Columbia



This message was sent to all faculty and staff in the Faculty of Medicine.

© Copyright The University of British Columbia