Congratulations to Additional Department Members Who Have Been Recognized for Teaching Awards!


Following our recent announcement of the recipients of Department teaching and research awards for 2020, we would like to add to this list and congratulate Dr. Todd Tomita, recipient of the UBC Psychiatry Residents Association Awards For Excellence in Postgraduate Forensic Subspecialty Clinical Teaching, and also Dr. Akber Mithani, who received the Residency Site Teaching Award at the IMG-SPH Site from the Family Practice Residency Program.

Congratulations to Dr. Tomita, Dr. Mithani, and all of our outstanding awardees this year!

View all our 2020 UBC Psychiatry Faculty Award Recipients on the new webpage!

(Other Department Awardees past and present will be also be included on the website very soon!)