Previous Recipients of the BCPA Resident Advocacy Award

Listed below are residents, one junior resident (PGY-2 or -3) and one senior resident (PGY-4 or -5), who have been recognized in previous years by the British Columbia Psychiatric Association (BCPA) for achievement in advocacy work for our patients and/or the profession.


2020: Dr. Rebecca Zivanovic (Junior Resident) and Dr. Amanda Degenhardt (Senior Resident)

2019: Dr. Raman Srivastava (Junior Resident) and Dr. Nicholas Ainsworth (Senior Resident)

2018:   Dr. Claire Docherty (Junior Resident) and Dr. Verena Langheimer (Senior Resident)

2017:   Dr. Marlon Danilewitz