Education Programs

Psychiatry Education Office has played an important role in the development, expansion, and delivery of the education programs which includes the Undergraduate Doctor of Medicine Program, Residency Specialty and Subspecialty Training, and Vancouver Summer Program.  Each of the programs have dedicated teaching faculty who are committed in teaching, and staff who support the delivery of the programs at distributed teaching sites across British Columbia.

The Education Office is based out of Vancouver General Hospital, Gordon and Leslie Diamond Health Care Centre (11th floor, 2775 Laurel Street).  General fax line for the Education Office: 604-875-5438

 

Dr. Kathryn Fung Undergraduate Program Director kathryn.fung@vch.ca -
Shilpa Samji Senior Education Programs Manager shilpa.samji@ubc.ca 604-875-4111 ext. 68102
Sina Sahebpour Undergraduate Program Assistant (Year 3) uge.assistant@ubc.ca 604-875-4111 ext. 68108
Linda Chang Education Program Assistant (Year 4) edu-prog.assistant@ubc.ca 604 875-4111 ext. 68098

 

 

Dr. Ladan Sadrehashemi Postgraduate Program Director ladan.sadrehashemi@ubc.ca 604-728-2334
Luiza Shamkulova Postgraduate Program Manager luiza.shamkulova@ubc.ca 604-875-4111 ext. 68092
Roshanak Ghannadan Postgraduate Program Assistant roshanak.ghannadan@ubc.ca 604-875-4111 ext. 68372
Rosalia Monagas Fraser Postgraduate Program Assistant rosalia.monagas@fraserhealth.ca 604-520-4253 ext. 523901
Shilpa Samji Senior Education Programs Manager shilpa.samji@ubc.ca 604-875-4111 ext. 68102

 

 

Dr. Andrea Chapman Child and Adolescent Psychiatry Subspecialty Program Director achapman@cw.bc.ca 604-875-2093
Dr. Todd Tomita Forensic Psychiatry Subspecialty Program Director todd.tomita@ubc.ca 604-733-5722 604-524-7748
Dr. Ashok Krishnamoorthy Geriatric Psychiatry Subspecialty Program Director ashok.krishnamoorthy@vch.ca -
Shilpa Samji Senior Education Programs Manager shilpa.samji@ubc.ca 604-875-4111 ext. 68102
Linda Chang Education Program Assistant edu-prog.assistant@ubc.ca 604 875-4111 ext. 68098

 

Julia Lew Educational Technologist julia.lew@ubc.ca 604-822-7347
Shilpa Samji Senior Education Programs Manager shilpa.samji@ubc.ca 604-875-4111 ext. 68102