Education Programs

Psychiatry Education Office has played an important role in the development, expansion, and delivery of the education programs which includes the Undergraduate Doctor of Medicine Program, Residency Specialty and Subspecialty Training, and Vancouver Summer Program. Each of the programs have dedicated teaching faculty who are committed in teaching, and staff who support the delivery of the programs at distributed teaching sites across British Columbia.

The Education Office is based out of Vancouver General Hospital, Gordon and Leslie Diamond Health Care Centre (11th floor, 2775 Laurel Street).  General fax line for the Education Office: 604-875-5438

Undergraduate Program Director

Dr. Kathryn Fung

kathryn.fung@vch.ca

 

Senior Education Programs Manager

Paola Martens

paola.martens@ubc.ca

604-875-4111 ext. 68092

 

Interim Education Coordinator, UGE + SSP

Ross Hilliam

Phone 604 875 4111 Ext. 68108 | Fax 604 875 5438

ross.hilliam@ubc.ca

 

Program Assistant, Year 3

Anne Reyner

uge.assistant@ubc.ca

604-875-4111 ext. 68098

 

Interim Program Assistant, PGE and UGE Y4

Brianne Colon

psych.pge@ubc.ca

604-875-4111 ext. 68372

 

Postgraduate Program Director and CaRMS

Dr. Ladan Sadrehashemi

ladan.sadrehashemi@ubc.ca

604-728-2334

 

Senior Education Programs Manager

Paola Martens

paola.martens@ubc.ca

604-875-4111 ext. 68092

 

Education Coordinator

Linda Chang

linda.chang@ubc.ca

604-875-4111 ext. 68092

 

Fraser Postgraduate Program Assistant

Rosalia Monagas

rosalia.monagas@fraserhealth.ca

604-520-4253 ext. 523901

 

Interim Program Assistant, PGE and UGE Y4

Brianne Colon

psych.pge@ubc.ca

604-875-4111 ext. 68372

 

Child and Adolescent Psychiatry Subspecialty Program Director

Dr. Andrea Chapman

achapman@cw.bc.ca

604-875-2093

 

Geriatric Psychiatry Subspecialty Program Director

Dr. Ashok Krishnamoorthy

ashok.krishnamoorthy@vch.ca

 

Forensic Psychiatry Subspecialty Program Director

Dr. Todd Tomita

todd.tomita@ubc.ca

604-733-5722 / 604-524-7748

 

Senior Education Programs Manager

Paola Martens

paola.martens@ubc.ca

604-875-4111 ext. 68092

 

Interim Education Coordinator, UGE + SSP

Ross Hilliam

Phone 604 875 4111 Ext. 68108 | Fax 604 875 5438

ross.hilliam@ubc.ca

 

Educational Technologist

Julia Lew

julia.lew@ubc.ca

604-822-7347