Education Programs

Psychiatry Education Office has played an important role in the development, expansion, and delivery of the education programs which includes the Undergraduate Doctor of Medicine Program, Residency Specialty and Subspecialty Training, and Vancouver Summer Program. Each of the programs have dedicated teaching faculty who are committed in teaching, and staff who support the delivery of the programs at distributed teaching sites across British Columbia.

The Education Office is based out of Vancouver General Hospital, Gordon and Leslie Diamond Health Care Centre (11th floor, 2775 Laurel Street).  General fax line for the Education Office: 604-875-5438

Dr. Kathryn Fung
Undergraduate Program Director
Email: kathryn.fung@vch.ca

 

Paola Martens
Senior Education Programs Manager
Email: paola.martens@ubc.ca
604-875-4111 ext. 68092

 

Anne Reyner
Program Assistant, Year 3
Email: uge.assistant@ubc.ca
604-875-4111 ext. 68098

 

Brianne Colon
Interim Program Assistant, PGE and UGE Y4
Email: psych.pge@ubc.ca
604-875-4111 ext. 68372

 

Dr. Ladan Sadrehashemi (On leave)
Postgraduate Program Director and CaRMS
Email: ladan.sadrehashemi@ubc.ca
604-728-2334

 

Dr. Irfan Khanbhai
Interim Postgraduate Program Director
Email: irfan.khanbhai@ubc.ca
604-365-4253

 

Paola Martens
Senior Education Programs Manager
Email: paola.martens@ubc.ca
604-875-4111 ext. 68092

 

Linda Chang
Education Coordinator
Email: linda.chang@ubc.ca
604-875-4111 ext. 68092

 

Rosalia Monagas
Fraser Postgraduate Program Assistant
Email: rosalia.monagas@fraserhealth.ca
604-520-4253 ext. 523901

 

Brianne Colon
Interim Program Assistant, PGE and UGE Y4
Email: psych.pge@ubc.ca
604-875-4111 ext. 68372

 

Dr. Andrea Chapman
Child and Adolescent Psychiatry Subspecialty Program Director
Email: achapman@cw.bc.ca
604-875-2093

 

Dr. Ashok Krishnamoorthy
Geriatric Psychiatry Subspecialty Program Director
Email: ashok.krishnamoorthy@vch.ca

 

Dr. Todd Tomita
Forensic Psychiatry Subspecialty Program Director
Email: todd.tomita@ubc.ca
604-733-5722 or 604-524-7748

 

Paola Martens
Senior Education Programs Manager
Email: paola.martens@ubc.ca
604-875-4111 ext. 68092

 

Flossie House
Interim Education Coordinator, SSP
Email: edu-prog.assistant@ubc.ca
Phone 604 875 4111 Ext. 68108 | Fax 604 875 5438

 

Julia Lew
Educational Technologist
Email: julia.lew@ubc.ca
604-822-7347